Chakra Classes for your Inner Peace

For even the most experienced yogis, the chakra is still a mystery. We prefer to attribute the endorphins that we all feel after good exercise to the “high” after yoga class, but this belief is rational, but it may be a little off the mark.

The wife of my Cairns carpet cleaning guy, Mary, know this to perfection. With years of experience in the feel she was the one that prepare this information for us.

The word chakra is from Sanskrit, literally translated as “wheel” or “disk.” The energy wheels of the whole human body are chakras. Our fragile body is made up of them. Some of our chakras, though others are not that powerful, are very powerful and have a significant impact on us. But seven chakras energetically rule the subtle body. These chakras should be awakened for our body to function to its full potential. Classes then are formed to make this task feasible.

Muladhara Chakra

At the bottom of the spine is the first chakra or root chakra. The perineum, along the first three vertebrae of the pelvic nerve plexus, is the corresponding body position. Overweight, bowel problems, hemorrhoids, sciatica, lower back pain, leg, knee, or foot problems, bone disease, irrational fear, loss of focus, lack of trust, always need permission, no confidence, not feeling good, and frivolous when the root chakra is weak—addiction, aggressiveness, hostility, impulsivity, unhealthy dependency on others when the root chakra is overactive. When the root chakra is balanced, you feel safe, feel relaxed, act comfortably, feel happy.

Sacral/Swadisthana Chakra

Swadisthana is also translated as the abdominal chakra. In the body, the chakra refers to the Aortic Plexus. Our spleen, pancreas, and lower liver are monitored. The chakra is the point at which the correct meridian begins. 

This chakra and the entire right meridian will become feverish if a person is overactive, overthinking, and organizing. A long-term overdraft will cause this chakra to become tired and unable to take care of the spleen and pancreas. 

And diseases of these organs are created by the needs of the liver. If the spleen of a person is not right, blood cancer will develop; if the pancreas of a person is not right, diabetes will suffer; if the liver of a person is not correct, the focus will be weakened, sometimes feeling irritable, thinking frantically, unable to calm down. 

Manipura Shakra

Including standing, you were balancing poses, twists, core supporting poses for backbends, and more twists, a sun salutation variation. The third chakra is about personal strength. In this class, the invitation is to reconcile what you want with the fact that you are faced with my life.

Anahata Chakra

The relation between the lower and higher chakras is the heart chakra. This class is all about being present in the heart centre with your awareness, no matter what you do or say. You can start with slow, mindful yoga so that you can build up a connection, so the relationship can be sustained by the time you work harder.

Vishuddha Chakra

Communication is the primary purpose of this class, deep listening, but also a wise voice. To gently open the neck, shoulders, and upper back, you should take your time. Opening the backbends of the front of the body and ending with Plow Pose/ Halasana and Sarvangasana Shoulderstand/ Salamba. After this class, you’ll feel light and energized.

Ajna Chakra

The chakra is Ajna, a pea-sized gland, also known as the third eye, shaped like pine cones, found between the hypothalamus and pituitary gland in vertebrate brains. In every ancient culture in the world, its essence is mirrored, since it is a noble instrument of prophets and mystics and is considered the supreme organ of universal connection. 

As it has no past, expectation, or decision filters, Ajna is connected to clarity, focus, creativity, and intuition. Its colour is indigo, and light is its associated feature. It can trigger sinus or ear problems, impaired visual vision, headaches, loss of focus, nightmares, lack of self-confidence, and fear of success when the third chakra is weak. 

It may cause attention deficit disorder, sleep interruption, deceptive behaviour, moral ignorance, and high sensitivity to the feelings of other people when the third eye wheel is overactive.

Sahasrara Chakra

The gateway to enlightenment is the Sahasrara chakra. It explicitly binds us to heaven, to divine guides, and the cosmos. We will remain balanced, intelligent, and free when this chakra is accessible. This chakra is the last, and the energy and work of other chakras open it up.

You lose touch with most facets of life when this chakra is blocked. There will be a strong disconnection between the various physical and etheric body elements. You can be more narrow-minded, clumsier, have an existential dilemma, and typically feel detached from relationships.